Testimonials

Aggregate Review : All Reviews
- 5 out of 5, 34 votes, 35 reviews

picksix  April 7, 2016

Well, after reading the horror stories here I was quite concerned because I bought the unit before I read the reviews. But I just opened the box, plugged it in and used it without even bothering to read the instructions. although I did have some insight on how to set it from the reviews. My conclusion - No problems. Not a ground to be found on my counter top. Grind is fine. I set it to B and number 1 for the k-cup fill and number 11 for filling the larger reservoir. The k-cup filled to the perfect height. So I have no idea what happened to these other folks who ripped this thing apart in their reviews but I'm very satisfied.

Here's a follow up to my first review. After four months of using this I still think that for the money this machine is great. What I've since found out about it, however, is that for filling k-cups the grind and fill settings must be at their minimums to work best, and, you can't use other cups. You have to use the K cup that came with, or is designed for this machine, otherwise you'll get overfilling and a bit of a mess, even at the lowest settings. Other than that, I'm still using it every day and I am satisfied.

  2016-04-07

Well, after reading the horror stories here I was quite concerned because I bought the unit before I read the reviews. But I just opened the box, plugged it in and used it without even bothering to read the instructions. although I did have some insight on how to set it from the reviews. My conclusion - No problems. Not a ground to be found on my counter top.

...more

Smithc655  April 6, 2016

I appreciate you sharing this article.Thanks Again. Really Cool.

  2016-04-06

I appreciate you sharing this article.Thanks Again. Really Cool.

Johna236  April 6, 2016

This design is wicked! You obviously know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog well, almostHaHa! Wonderful job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  2016-04-06

This design is wicked! You obviously know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog well, almostHaHa! Wonderful job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!


Johnb695  April 6, 2016

I truly prize your function, Wonderful post.

  2016-04-06

I truly prize your function, Wonderful post.


Solofill Customer  March 16, 2016

Great product, works as intended. I accidentally purchased coffee with the 'wrong' k-cup for my Keurig, very annoying; this little clip solved my problem. Very easy to install...does not have to be removed unless I brew a carafe, which I believe is true for all of the compatibility clips.

  2016-03-16

Great product, works as intended. I accidentally purchased coffee with the 'wrong' k-cup for my Keurig, very annoying; this little clip solved my problem. Very easy to install...does not have to be removed unless I brew a carafe, which I believe is true for all of the compatibility clips.


Solofill Customer  March 9, 2016

I worked GREAT on the Keurig 2.0 K550! Easy to install and has been working like a charm since I got it. Everyone in my office enjoys using their own K-cups or a refillable K-cup, now.

  2016-03-09

I worked GREAT on the Keurig 2.0 K550! Easy to install and has been working like a charm since I got it. Everyone in my office enjoys using their own K-cups or a refillable K-cup, now.


Solofill Customer  March 7, 2016

This was a replacement for a previous Solofill V2 3 in 1 Filter Cup for which I lost the Portion Pack Adapter. This works equally as well and works with or without the lid in place. You just have to ensure the K-Cup is firmly seated in the bottom with a firm "smack" to the top of the K-Cup.

  2016-03-07

This was a replacement for a previous Solofill V2 3 in 1 Filter Cup for which I lost the Portion Pack Adapter. This works equally as well and works with or without the lid in place. You just have to ensure the K-Cup is firmly seated in the bottom with a firm "smack" to the top of the K-Cup.


Rania  March 2, 2016

Great product. I can use this filter on my keurig system anytime with any time of ground coffee. I do not have to waste money on keurig cup coffee pods, i can just buy regular coffee ground beans, plus coffee also tastes better.

  2016-03-02

Great product. I can use this filter on my keurig system anytime with any time of ground coffee. I do not have to waste money on keurig cup coffee pods, i can just buy regular coffee ground beans, plus coffee also tastes better.


Solofill Customer  March 1, 2016

It does what it's supposed to do but it doesn't access the 12oz to 16oz travel mug menu.

  2016-03-01

It does what it's supposed to do but it doesn't access the 12oz to 16oz travel mug menu.


BLESILDA P. FUENTES  February 22, 2016

I wanted to say that Solofil is a good company. When I ordered their new K4 gold plated reusable filter, there is a leak on the side of the lip of the cup. I reported the problem and I thought I just needed to replace the O ring sealer. I was surprised because I thought they will just replaced the O ring but they sent me a new K4 filter in first class mail. This is a good quality filter compared to others. You can leave the auto tamping on light setting and just do a couple of tap, it will do the same thing, you will get a good brew of coffee. If you prefer without self tamping, check out their Solofil K3 filter.

  2016-02-22

I wanted to say that Solofil is a good company. When I ordered their new K4 gold plated reusable filter, there is a leak on the side of the lip of the cup. I reported the problem and I thought I just needed to replace the O ring sealer. I was surprised because I thought they will just replaced the O ring but they sent me a new K4 filter in first class mail.

...more

 


Write A Review




* Required