Aggregate Review : All Reviews 4.8 out of 5 , 48 votes , 49 reviews
September 13, 2016
Second to none!  

As long as I own a Keurig I will be a solofill customer. Destroy a few off-brand k-cups and spending the extra few dollars for solofill k-cups is a no brainier. Their quality and you won't have to worry about stabbing a hole through the bottom every time you use it also very easy to clean.

June 28, 2016
The concept is great  

The concept is great and I might have a unit with a problem, but I received a reply to my previous comments which suggested I was using the wrong grind settings. Actually I was using the settings recommended and the grinder runs a little too long and overfills the Solofill 3 Chrome every time. This makes a mess with coffee grounds which I keep a dust buster handy for cleanup after each use. Aside from the mess, I like the unit and will continue to use it.

June 27, 2016
I've had these reusable filters since 2012  

I've had these reusable filters since 2012. It's been about four years of daily use now and they are still working perfectly. Just today the filter basket accidentally got dropped into the garbage disposal and ground by the blades for about 5 seconds. To my amazement, it was still in working condition!! If you're having any doubts about this filter - worry not. Probably among the best $20 I've spent.

June 8, 2016
It works great  

It works great for regular non-compatible cups, but it has to be removed to be able to access the menu for a carafe - it only accesses the basic menu.

June 4, 2016
Much better than the plastic freedom clips.  

It works and is metal and much better than the plastic freedom clips. I have gone through several of the plastic freedom clips, they just don't last.

June 1, 2016
I bought mine  

I bought mine at Bed Bath and Beyond for a reduced price. I thought it looked cool so I gave it a shot. I love it. It grinds the correct amount of beans and its a burr grinder. Which was surprising cause they usually come in more expensive grinders. Also not to messy I have another espresso grinder and that thing is messy.

If I knew how good this was and I didn't find it at Bed Bath and Beyond I would pay full price. Totally worth it.

May 19, 2016
I bought the soloclip a couple of weeks ago  

I bought the soloclip a couple of weeks ago. It didn't work, but Solofill sent me a replacement, which works wonderfully! Their customer service is amazing!!!

May 19, 2016
Works great  

It fits my Keurig K475 perfectly and so far works with everything I've tried. I expect it's metal construction will last a long time, maybe even the life of the coffee maker.

May 17, 2016
This grinder takes a little fine tuning to get it  

This grinder takes a little fine tuning to get it calibrated to your pod size and your bevrage taste. But once you get it right, it performs very well. It does not spill grind, and it fills the pod perfectly with your preferred size granules.

May 17, 2016
First, must mention this is a great refillable KCup pod  

First, must mention this is a great refillable KCup pod, made with sturdy materials. Comes apart for easy cleaning, all is indicated on packaging. Three adjustments for coffee strength. Unfortunately, it does not mention that you must remove a part to use with Keurig K155. Here are the steps how to use. Enjoy!

May 17, 2016
Works very well.  

Works very well. I just have to get develop a better way to quickly clean these after each use, but it is the same for any of these singular reusable K Cup Pods. I really like the brew selection slider, this makes a big difference in the quality of the brewed coffee. very well made

May 6, 2016
i bought one of these kits  

i bought one of these kits allmost 2 years ago now for my keurig 2.0. worked wonderfull. the cost savings were spectacular.i just ordered another one,,i broke the carafe basket.

April 15, 2016
I have the K4 chrome version  

I have the K4 chrome version. It's okay. I can't figure out the three tamping settings with that little plastic piece though. I think I have it set on "bold," but the coffee only turns out good if I use less water (about 6 ounces, not a full mug). Also, there is sludge at the base of the mug.

April 7, 2016
Well, after reading the horror stories  

Well, after reading the horror stories here I was quite concerned because I bought the unit before I read the reviews. But I just opened the box, plugged it in and used it without even bothering to read the instructions. although I did have some insight on how to set it from the reviews. My conclusion - No problems. Not a ground to be found on my counter top. Grind is fine. I set it to B and number 1 for the k-cup fill and number 11 for filling the larger reservoir. The k-cup filled to the perfect height. So I have no idea what happened to these other folks who ripped this thing apart in their reviews but I'm very satisfied.

Here's a follow up to my first review. After four months of using this I still think that for the money this machine is great. What I've since found out about it, however, is that for filling k-cups the grind and fill settings must be at their minimums to work best, and, you can't use other cups. You have to use the K cup that came with, or is designed for this machine, otherwise you'll get overfilling and a bit of a mess, even at the lowest settings. Other than that, I'm still using it every day and I am satisfied.

April 6, 2016
I appreciate  

I appreciate you sharing this article.Thanks Again. Really Cool.

April 6, 2016
This design is wicked!  

This design is wicked! You obviously know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog well, almostHaHa! Wonderful job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

April 6, 2016
I truly  

I truly prize your function, Wonderful post.

March 27, 2016
I've used the k3 Chrome for about a year  

I've used the k3 Chrome for about a year in a Mr. Coffee K-cup brewer. We sometimes have had to press really hard on the brewer to get it to latch when using the K3, and I think that eventually pushed something out of alignment in the brewer, because it won't latch at all now with the K3. It will still latch with the commercial k-cups, but I'm going to have to buy a different brewer now, since I'm not willing to stand there and hold it shut by hand.

March 16, 2016
Great product,  

Great product, works as intended. I accidentally purchased coffee with the 'wrong' k-cup for my Keurig, very annoying; this little clip solved my problem. Very easy to install...does not have to be removed unless I brew a carafe, which I believe is true for all of the compatibility clips.

March 9, 2016
I worked GREAT  

I worked GREAT on the Keurig 2.0 K550! Easy to install and has been working like a charm since I got it. Everyone in my office enjoys using their own K-cups or a refillable K-cup, now.

March 7, 2016
This was a replacement  

This was a replacement for a previous Solofill V2 3 in 1 Filter Cup for which I lost the Portion Pack Adapter. This works equally as well and works with or without the lid in place. You just have to ensure the K-Cup is firmly seated in the bottom with a firm "smack" to the top of the K-Cup.

March 2, 2016
Great product.  

Great product. I can use this filter on my keurig system anytime with any time of ground coffee. I do not have to waste money on keurig cup coffee pods, i can just buy regular coffee ground beans, plus coffee also tastes better.

March 1, 2016
It does  

It does what it's supposed to do but it doesn't access the 12oz to 16oz travel mug menu.

February 22, 2016
I wanted to say that Solofil is a good company  

I wanted to say that Solofil is a good company. When I ordered their new K4 gold plated reusable filter, there is a leak on the side of the lip of the cup. I reported the problem and I thought I just needed to replace the O ring sealer. I was surprised because I thought they will just replaced the O ring but they sent me a new K4 filter in first class mail. This is a good quality filter compared to others. You can leave the auto tamping on light setting and just do a couple of tap, it will do the same thing, you will get a good brew of coffee. If you prefer without self tamping, check out their Solofil K3 filter.

February 22, 2016
This worked really well  

This worked really well with the K2 model, will save a lot of money not buying all the individual cups.

February 21, 2016
Exactly what I needed,  

Exactly what I needed, was not some cheap all plastic one

February 21, 2016
What makes this stand out  

What makes this stand out as an excellent product is the little rubber gasket around the upper lid which keeps water from leaking out under pressure. I’ve now had this for almost a year and it’s holding up perfectly with no problems at all.

February 18, 2016
Bought this  

Bought this for my Keurig VUE and is great to use my own coffee from PR.

February 16, 2016

works perfectly with my vue maker!

February 16, 2016
I got the Vue  

I got the Vue for Christmas and could not find the coffee in the stores so I went on line with the help of BB&B rep and found this to help me get my morning cup. It is just great! Easy to clean. Easy to use. I purchased a second one for when the first is still getting cleaned or drying.

February 15, 2016
This new K converter really works good.  

This new K converter really works good. Use this converter to your Vue machine’s needle won’t get clog up.

February 14, 2016
This filter works really well  

This filter works really well in my K-Cup coffee maker. I use them for both coffee and loose tea. The foil filters do a great job of capturing all the grind other than the most microscopic powder. I have several on hand to make it easy to make coffee for several people without cleaning the filters immediately. After several months, the hinge and the seal on the top of the filter are still in good shape. If you want to use your own coffees and teas in your Keurig while saving a little money on each cup, this filter is the way to go.

February 12, 2016
We used this  

We used this the entire time we had our last Keurig and it saved us SO much money on K cups. I even bought one for my parents because we loved it so much. Unfortunately, we aren’t able to use it in our newest Keurig (they’re hip to the game). If you have a model that accepts refillable cups, get this one! Your wallet will thank you.

February 3, 2016
Perfect fit  

Perfect fit, easy to install. Fixes a ridiculous design flaw.

February 1, 2016
Love these  

Love these !…Have good supply of them over 2 years!….Better than 2-pc k-cups and easier to wash & clean…def the right size for Keurig & Cuisinart single cup brewer…. Wish they would have rubber gaskets available…sometimes “heat” from grinds makes them stretch & fall in garbage…Watch carefully!

January 25, 2016
This is actually a life saver!  

This is actually a life saver! I needed a new coffee maker & I was very interested in trying a Keurig, but there was just one thing holding me back! The Keurig machines uses K-Cups which I think are great! I love the variety brands of coffee, tea, & hot chocolate they offer, but purchasing a box of K-Cups could get expensive. So the first thing I wanted to know was how could I use coffee, tea, or hot chocolate sold in 12 oz. packages that are priced cheaper? In comes the Solofill 2.0 2 in 1 refillable filter cup to the rescue! 😃 It’s perfect! I can either use my own 12 oz. store bought coffee & fill up the Pod to brew a 5 cup carafe, or just enough to brew 1 cup of coffee. This expands my choice of coffee makers to any brand I choose without the need to purchase a box of K-Cups. It’s simple construction made with gold for the filter is easy to clean & the perfect solution if you wanted to brew from packaged coffee makers.

January 22, 2016

love it

January 18, 2016
This little filter is awesome!  

This little filter is awesome! Because it comes apart, it’s very easy to knock the coffee grounds out and clean, and I like that you can adjust the strength of the coffee. I have it set at the medium setting, and it’s perfect. Here soon, I’m going to buy an espresso roast and set it to the dark setting. I’m hoping I’ll be able to make lattes that actually taste like a latte. So far I’ve had it for about a month, and I’ve used it 2 – 4 times a day. The hinge seems sturdy, and I haven’t had any trouble with the removable base.

January 17, 2016
SoloFill does it again!  

SoloFill does it again! We’ve been using their adapters for ages with our Keurig Vue, so when it came to us buying the DRM heavy Keurig K560 I knew I needed to buy this set so that we could use our machine as we saw fit and that means being able to use our own ground coffees. This set is everything we’d expected and a little more. This set comes with an adapter cup for the machine, two filters (one k-cup size and one k-carafe size) allowing us to have our coffee as strong or as large as we want, as well as a clip to use in the machine that will allow us to use any k-cup on the market, not just he Keurig approved ones.

To use you just insert the adapter cup, with your chosen filter size, into the machine, close the lid and brew as you would with any other k-cup or k-carafe inserted. I had no issues with the lid closing or the fit of the adapter in the machine. The metal clip goes into the top portion of the machine (see image #2) and this is what allows you to use any k-cup you desire as it tricks the DRM camera into thinking you’re using an approved pod.

The adapter, the filters and the clip all perform as expected and have helped make the Keurig K560 one of the best Keurig machines we’ve owned.

January 2, 2016
Great product  

Great product I love it! Works in my K 2.0 perfectly no tampering needed

December 27, 2015
I bought this  

I bought this to replace a plastic Keurig 2.0 adapter. The plastic adapter bent and was essentially rendered useless after the very first use. This metal clip is a tad larger and FAR more durable. Much easier to install with a positive fit so you know it’s installed correctly. Very pleased with this purchase. It’s worth the extra couple bucks to go with this one over buying multiple flimsy plastic adapters or even the wasteful stickers.

December 26, 2015
After researching  

After researching ways to bypass the OOPS, and becoming more frustrated as i really didn’t see anything that I felt would work and was durable. I ordered this SoloClip and it works great and is metal. I feel like it will keep working also. Very pleased and no longer frustated with OOPS!

December 13, 2015
The best K-cup out there,  

The best K-cup out there, especially work with my new Keurig machine

December 13, 2015
I had been using the plastic clips,  

I had been using the plastic clips, but they warp and start falling off right away. This clip stays put – since it is metal, it is thin enough not to interfere with the closing mechanism. The plastic clips all seemed to be a little too thick and didn’t stop the handle from closing, but were noticed. This clip is easy to install and works great – provides “Strong” setting and selections through 10 oz. I’ve included three pictures, the first is what the clip looks like – I had a tough time trying to visualize it when ordering as the product pictures aren’t great. Also included an image of the clip installed and the screen of options when brewing.

December 13, 2015
Easy to install  

Easy to install and worked perfectly. I’ve tried the numerous plastic clips and 2.0 compatible reuseable cups only to return then for various reasons. I missed using my all metal reuseable cups. Then I came across this. Wow!!! I’m surprised it isn’t more popular. Don’t let the lack of prime scare you off, I got this in 2 days. Highly recommend.

December 13, 2015
I was disappointed with the keurig 2.0  

I was disappointed with the keurig 2.0 since i couldnt use my k cup adapter , but now with this clip i love my brewer , fits perfect and fast delivery , thanks

May 25, 2015
I’ve used one of these cups for over two years  

I’ve used one of these cups for over two years now without a single issue in my Mr.Coffee Keurig machine. Finally about two months ago the top handle piece started tearing. Even so, it still works just fine but I decided to buy a new one, If this next one lasts as long as the first one I’ll be 110% satisfied with the product.

May 22, 2015
This works easily with Keurig 2.0  

This works easily with Keurig 2.0 versions without a hassle. It should work with older Keurigs as well. It comes with an attachment for allowing non 2.0 compliant K-Cups to work but that defeats the purpose of having a 2.0 Keurig machine and is not needed for this device.

April 17, 2015
I wish I had this a long time ago!  

I wish I had this a long time ago! This little cup has added significant value to my Vue. It is unfortunate that the Vue never took off which resulted in a small amount of options in Vue cups. The K-Onverter Cup solves that problem completely. I can now use my favorite K-Cups in my Vue. I have been using this thing at least once a day without any issues!


* Required